Code select all

Please post any ideas / changes / or help requests regarding the forum here. Announcements relating to improvements etc will also be posted here.
Post Reply
ilovemyjoggler
Posts: 706
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 4:42 pm

Code select all

Post by ilovemyjoggler » Sat Sep 01, 2012 12:16 am

Sorry, yet another dumb ass question. How do I use the code select all boxes to save retyping? Did look online but couldn't find anything useful. Cheers.

User avatar
dwl99
Posts: 760
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:38 am
Location: Glasgow

Re: Code select all

Post by dwl99 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:25 am

click on select all, then type Control+C then right click on the telnet/ssh window then hit Enter.

ilovemyjoggler
Posts: 706
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Code select all

Post by ilovemyjoggler » Sat Sep 01, 2012 1:02 pm

Really. Tragic that I never managed to figure something so simple out by myself. Oh well. Thanks! :)

User avatar
hawsey
Posts: 1881
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 11:23 pm
Location: Northumberland

Re: Code select all

Post by hawsey » Sun Sep 02, 2012 7:09 pm

I too have seen this code select all many many times and in my ignorance have always decided I didn't actually need to know about it lol.
So thank you for asking this simple question. :-)
Happy Joggling

ilovemyjoggler
Posts: 706
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Code select all

Post by ilovemyjoggler » Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:45 pm

@hawsey: seems timing was good as the lovely offbeatdave is back and tinkering so this little bit of knowledge has already proved extremely useful for me! Really glad it's been useful for someone else too!

Post Reply